Informazioni su Willow For adoption

Hello! My names Willow, I am a 6 year old medium German Shepherd crossbreed. I am currently in foster with one of the animal care staff but am looking for my forever loving home. I have been at Wythall since April 2017 through no fault of my own and had a big operation back in October 2017 to remove some of my intestine. I wasn't coping in kennels and unfortunately lost quite a bit of weight after surgery. I have been with my foster carer since just after Christmas 2017. I have put all of my weight back on and am a lot happier out of the kennels. My carer says I'm a loving, playful, affectionate and very friendly girl and love being around people and playing with my toys, especially squeaky toys! I also just love belly rubs and kisses! I need a quiet but active home with someone around for the majority of the day as I do need stimulation. I can easily be left for upto 3 or so hours at a time with no problems. I am not destructive and quiet when left. I would prefer to be the only dog in the household as I am not that confident around dogs at present but have been out and about with my foster carer meeting other dogs. I may be able to live with young playful submissive dogs pending a meet first. I am friendly once I meet most dogs but can be quite wary and strong when walking on the lead if I see another dog. I would definitely benefit from further training in future to help with my lack of confidence around them. After further socialization I may be able to live with very confident cats used to dogs as I haven't shown any aggression, I am just interested and inquisitive and currently live with a confident cat in my foster home. I would be ok to live with sensible older children used to playful dogs as I have been around children in my previous home. I travel well in the car. All I'm looking for is a warm loving home I can call mine forever, could it be you? Please call the sanctuary to arrange a visit if interested. I'm fully vaccinated, speyed, microchipped, wormed and flea treated up to date.

Età Adulta

Genere Femmina


Colore Tan

Profilo di ricovero per animali

happy paws

Birmingham, United Kingdom

Razze di cani:


Non ci sono ancora commenti.
Autenticazione richiesta

È necessario il login per pubblicare un commento.